General [M]ayhem

General [M]ayhem (http://www.genmay.com/index.php)
-   CompuGlobalHyperMegaNet (http://www.genmay.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   I'm pretty sure Comcast has flat out disabled torrenting in my area (http://www.genmay.com/showthread.php?t=846332)

GhEttOrAiD 06-15-2014 05:29 PM

I'm pretty sure Comcast has flat out disabled torrenting in my area
 
Literally no reason to even continue paying for extra speed I can't use. Torrents were slow to download for a while, now they just flat out will not even start downloading.

Quick browsing and legitimate downloads do not need 60 down / 10 up.

Very tempted to jump ship.

Torrents work fine at my office, we have a business-level account with comcast there.

DirtyZero 06-15-2014 05:31 PM

what trackers are you using? a few big ones have been having issues this weekend

Sup 06-15-2014 07:09 PM

usenet

gwiber 06-15-2014 07:18 PM

TOR browser?

pyramid 06-15-2014 08:19 PM

$10 says you have your shit set up wrong.

Sup 06-15-2014 08:22 PM

[QUOTE=pyramid;25341841]$10 says you have your shit set up wrong.[/QUOTE]

google ultron

Cody 06-15-2014 09:19 PM

[QUOTE=gwiber;25341779]TOR browser?[/QUOTE]

this

DirtyZero 06-15-2014 09:29 PM

[QUOTE=Cody;25341871]this[/QUOTE]

first off tor in the browser won't solve his torrenting problem second if your torrenting over tor your fucking it up for everyone else so stop it!

Cody 06-15-2014 09:37 PM

[QUOTE=DirtyZero;25341877]first off tor in the browser won't solve his torrenting problem second if your torrenting over tor your fucking it up for everyone else so stop it![/QUOTE]

1st ok ty that was my ? like my quoted post asked also

2nd no worries i never even use tor its just there if i want it

BlisterDick 06-15-2014 10:22 PM

no problems in the capital

g|aSsJaw 06-15-2014 10:31 PM

I'm on Comcast and I was getting 2 down earlier.

pyramid 06-15-2014 11:05 PM

[QUOTE=Sup;25341846]google ultron[/QUOTE]

my torrents work...

and there would be far more need to throttle my bandwidth than his...

GhEttOrAiD 06-16-2014 12:25 AM

[QUOTE=pyramid;25341841]$10 says you have your shit set up wrong.[/QUOTE]

port forwarded properly... encryption forced... idk what else i can do I'm doing everything I always have

Thoughtcriminal 06-19-2015 03:37 PM

[url]http://torrent.wonderhowto.com/how-to/completely-mask-anonymize-your-bittorrent-traffic-using-anomos-0131925/[/url]

pyramid 06-19-2015 04:03 PM

[QUOTE=GhEttOrAiD;25341985]port forwarded properly... encryption forced... idk what else i can do I'm doing everything I always have[/QUOTE]

have you tried using upnp?

changing the port?

VPN?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:30 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2002-2015 CrowdGather, Inc.