General [M]ayhem

Go Back   General [M]ayhem > General [M]ayhem > Everyday Life.
Register Members List Mark Forums Read [M]erchandise Calendar

Larson00

How do I start getting credit?

Hi lulz. im 24 years old and have no credit. now i dumped the girl i've been living with for 2 years and realized i really need it. son of beetch.

i dont believe i have shit. i have been applying for the past 2-3 years and have just been denied over and over. i never really thought much of it though because i pay most of my crap in cash. now that i need an apartment its a problem.

i dont know how to get it though. i've applied at banks i've belonged to for years and been denied. i thought they may offer a 100-300 downpayment card but was told that is a loan from them and i would not get it if i didn't get the card, even with a downpayment (wtflol)

i dont know what to do. i need advice on how i can start to build credit. i dont fuckin know where to start

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

edplayer
no

apply for a secured credit card. Make sure its from a company that actually reports (I believe most do)

mikeawesome
Baloneyflaps is my lord. I have asked him into my heart.

Larson00

declined

Artesial

Credit card from a local credit union?

Baloneyflaps.
Baloneyflaps
My dick: more mass than the earth

you may have to start with something really shitty, like a CapitalOne card (or some other high-fee high-rate low-limit card)

I fucked about and underestimated the value of having credit until far later than I should have and that's how I got started. You can go from ZERO credit to 5-figure credit lines in about 5 years if you play it right.

Forever Domon

I was in the same boat. Denied for absolutely everything because i literally had no credit file.