General [M]ayhem

Go Back   General [M]ayhem > General [M]ayhem > Gaming
Register Members List Mark Forums Read [M]erchandise Calendar

Syk0tiK
Mongoloidal cunt of Lindsay Lohan proportions who can't fathom the rules. <3 Sarah

So, Ive been making a Tribes game.

For the past couple months me and another guy have been working on a game. Its called Renegades. Basically its a remake of the popular Tribes 1 Mod Renegades into its own game. There will also be a "Base" mod to appeal to Tribes 1 Base players.

My objective is to accurately replicate Tribes 1 Physics as close as possible, this is what 90% of my work has been on thus far. People that have played it so far say the Physics are pretty good, better than Tribes 2.

Anyways, Ive been doing the programming, mapping, scripting, importing 3D Models, etc. My partner in crime has done the GUI elements although I have programmed all the GUI elements into the game.

Believe it or not this is my first time programming anything at all besides batch files back in the oldschool days. I am learning as I go.

Currently we are looking for another Programmer, a Concept Artist and a 3D Modeler. So hit me up if you are interested.

CURRENTLY ALL SOUNDS AND 3D MODELS ARE IMPORTED FROM TRIBES 1 AND TRIBES 2, THIS IS BECAUSE WE DO NOT HAVE A 3D ARTIST YET AND ALL MODELS ARE CURRENTLY PLACEHOLDERS UNTIL WE CAN COME UP WITH OUR OWN.

Now, for some pics:

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Syk0tiK
Mongoloidal cunt of Lindsay Lohan proportions who can't fathom the rules. <3 Sarah

Last edited by Syk0tiK; 07-07-2011 at 11:59 PM..

Nevermore
I <3 d4rkme4t

Forwarding to my azn friend who likes to sketch concept art
.......v
<domisi> i'm not in anyone's sig
\(_o)/ IRC Partay!! \(o_)/

Bukkakeboy

Nice!

I loved tribes R.I.P

this is the internet... and someone is WRONG on it

-Tongboy

topcat989

What's the point of making this game? (I mean that sincerely, I love tribes)

better graphics?

sell and make money?